Your account on telegram
Who can see my phone number?
In Telegram, you can send messages to private chats and groups without making your phone number visible. By default, your number is only visible to people you add as contacts to your contacts. You can also change this in Settings > Privacy & Security > Phone Number. You can also buy real telegram channel members from adsmember.
Remember that people will always see your number if they already know and save it in their contacts.
I have a new phone number, what should I do?
Each phone number is a separate account in Telegram. If you're using multiple phone numbers, you have several options:
If you no longer use the old number (for example, you moved to a new country or changed your number permanently), go to Settings and replace the number linked to your Telegram account with the new number. Important: Make sure you have access to your linked phone number or you risk losing access to your account.
If you are going to use the new number for a limited time (for example, if you are traveling or on vacation), you do not need to do anything.
If you want to continue using both numbers (for example, you have a work phone and a personal phone), choose one as your Telegram number. For example, if you want to keep work and personal chats separate, you can also create another Telegram account on the second number. It is possible to log in to a Telegram application with 3 different accounts at the same time.
How can I log out?
Most users do not need to log out of Telegram:
You can use Telegram on multiple devices at the same time. You must use the same phone number to sign in on all devices.
To free up space on your device without signing out, you can go to Settings > Data & Storage > Clear cache.
If you use Telegram with multiple phone numbers, you can switch accounts without signing out.
If you're using Telegram on a shared device, you can set a password in Settings > Privacy & Security to make sure only you can access your account.
If for some reason you want to log out, you can do it like this:
iOS: Go to Settings — Edit — Sign Out.
Android, Telegram Desktop: Go to Settings — … (top right corner) — Sign Out.
If you log out, you keep all your cloud messages. However, when you log out, you will lose all your secret chats and all messages inside those secret chats.
Note that logging out does not trigger remote deletion of secret chat messages on your chat partner's device. To do this, first select the 'Clear History' option.
How do I change my phone number?
You can change your number in Telegram and hide everything in Telegram cloud including all your contacts, messages, media files and all your secret chats on all your devices.
To change your number, go to Settings and tap your phone number (just above the username) and then tap 'Change Number'. If you already have a different Telegram account on the target number, you need to delete this account first.
How do I delete my account?
If you wish to delete your account, you can do so from the deactivation page. Deleting your account permanently removes all your messages and contacts. Any groups and channels you create remain unclaimed and are left without a creator, but administrators retain their rights.
This action must be confirmed through your Telegram account and cannot be undone.
We recommend using a non-mobile browser for this process.
Note that you will receive the code via Telegram and not via SMS.
What happens if I delete my account?
As mentioned above, all your data is deleted from our system: All messages, groups and contacts associated with your account are deleted. However, your contacts will continue to chat in the groups you create and they will still have copies of the messages you send them. So, if you want to send messages that can disappear without a trace, try using our self-destruct timer instead.
Termination of Telegram account is irreversible. If you re-register, you will appear as a new user and will not get your history, contacts or groups back. People who have your phone number in their directory will be informed. The new user will be displayed as a separate chat in the message list and the chat history with this new user will be blank.